Delete a snapshot when you are through with it. A snapshot is charged by its size until you delete it.
Before you begin
Section titled “Before you begin”You need a role with Delete permission on Vector Database. You can delete a snapshot whose Status is Created, while the database is Running or Restoring. During a restore, you can delete any snapshot except the one being restored. Deleting a snapshot is permanent.
Delete the snapshot
Section titled “Delete the snapshot”- In Manage Vector Database, select the database’s row, then open Snapshot.
- Select the snapshot, then select Delete Snapshot in its Actions.
- In the Delete Snaphsot dialog, tick the box that says you understand and want to delete the snapshot, then select Delete.
TIR confirms that the snapshot was deleted and removes it from the list.
What to do next
Section titled “What to do next”Deleting the whole database also deletes its snapshots; see Delete a vector database. If TIR refuses the delete, see Troubleshooting Vector Database.